

RESOLUTION OF THE GOVERNANCE BOARD OF THE INTERAGENCY COMMUNICATIONS INTEROPERABILITY SYSTEM JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY ADMITTING THE CITY OF BURBANK TO THE AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, the Interagency Communications Interoperability System Joint Powers Authority ("ICIS JPA") is engaged in regional and cooperative planning and coordination of governmental services to establish a wide-area interoperable public safety network; and

WHEREAS, ICIS JPA seeks to enhance the current public safety radio communications needs of its members, and provide an architecture capable of expanding to meet future needs of its members; develop funding mechanisms; and resolve technical and operational issues in the development and management of a wide-area interoperable public safety communications network; and

WHEREAS, City of Burbank, California ("Burbank"), has taken the initiative to interconnect the its radio system with radio systems of other cities to provide wide-area communications interoperability and to improve communications for public safety first-responders; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNANCE BOARD OF THE ICIS JPA:

SECTION 1. The City of Burbank is hereby admitted and approved to become a member of the Interagency Communications Interoperability System Joint Powers Authority consistent with the terms, conditions and obligations referenced in the Agreement.

SECTION 2. The Chairperson of the Governance Board is authorized to execute the Agreement on behalf of the ICIS JPA.

SECTION 3. The Secretary shall certify to the adoption of this resolution.

Adopted this ______ day of _______ 2003.

Chairperson

ATTEST:
Education Secretary
STATE OF CALIFORNIA)) SS
COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES)
I, Lucy, Secretary of the Interagency Communications Interoperability
System Joint Powers Authority, certify that the foregoing Resolution No was adopted
by the Governance Board of the Interagency Communications Interoperability System Joint
Powers Authority, California, at a regular meeting held on the day of
MOLCOMON, 2003, and that same was adopted by the following vote:
Ayes: Callo, Okson, Salcido, yli Pompa
Noes: Abra
Absent: Nove
Abstain: Nove